Change, Home for the Holidays, Life, Sonoma

Wakie, wakie, eggs and bakie

last night i took a bath around 11, fell asleep and woke up at 12 curled up in 3 inches of lukewarm bath water when my sister flug open the bathroom door and nearly gave me a heart attack. Then she got me a towel and wrapped me in it like our parents used to do and sent me off to bed. oddly enough its not the first time thats happened to me!

I woke up this morning at 7:30 because someone was ringing the doorbell as if in the event of an emergency… by the time i stirred to consciousness, threw on some clothes and took for the door our bi-monthly cleaning lady already had the vaccuum plugged in and ready to go. uhhhgh. So, i skipped out of her way and took refuge at the gym for a while.

All of these rude awakenings seem so unplesant but the truth is i’ve never been happier in my life… i’m a little bored but its cooooool.

I want to take a roadtrip to the Grand Canyon really soon (as in within the next 2 weeks) and i’m like, “well i guess if no one wants to go with me i’ll just go alone!” but i really wish i had a travel buddy, i’m tired of traveling alone. I’m not afraid to admit it, not too proud. You know, we all need intimacy after all.

Standard

One thought on “Wakie, wakie, eggs and bakie

Leave a Reply

