Obama, politics, SLO-Town & My Academic Adventure

On Civic Responsibility–Like, I know, right?

Well, tomorrow is Primary Day and if you don’t vote then you’re not my friend.  Civic responsibility SO IMPORTANT, its difficult to think of any reason why you wouldnt vote tomorrow besides stupidity and laziness.  Exercise your power as an American citizen and rock the vote baby!

I could hardly sleep last night and I woke up in the morning with the puffiest face and lips you’ve ever seen.  My rash got quite a bit worse and the nurse at my school told me to treat it like poison ivy!  Then I asked her, “Where in hell did I get poison ivy at some college parties in Santa Barbara?”  I didn’t really ask that… but really.  It’s beyond me.

I’m so excited to vote tomorrow… it’ll be a first.

Here are some voting tips I gathered:

  • Polls are open from 7:00 a.m. to at least 8:00 p.m. Anyone in line at the time the polls close is allowed to vote.
  • Voters have the right to cast a provisional ballot even if their name is not listed on the voting rolls. If a voter is at the wrong polling location and has time to get to the correct polling location before polls close at 8:00 p.m., they should go to the correct one and vote with a regular ballot instead of voting with a provisional ballot at the wrong location.
  • If you declined to select a political party when you registered to vote, you can still vote for Barack Obama if you request a Democratic ballot from the poll worker. Make sure you mark “Democratic” in the appropriate space or the vote might not be counted.
  • Voters have the right to return a completed vote-by-mail ballot to any precinct in their county.
  • “All this, and more… I’m Erika Anderson and I approve this message”

    obama!

    Standard

    Leave a Reply

    