Change, Growth, Life, love, Thoughts

Bumble Bees, Whales & Double The Fun

My mouth is still watering after my sociology class… that’s how much I love it.  I feel like I could sit in there and listen to him speak for hours.  Today was especially amazing: I discovered that the way that I think and whatI think align with the Theory of Indexical Particularity, which is a fancy way of saying that all things rely on context.  I’m beginning to get really interested in Garfinkle and Ethnomethodology and I’m just so excited…God I love to learn…

I have to come up with a topic for a research paper and a topic for a speech and I think I’m going to end up writing about bumble bees and whales. More on that to come.

I’ve worked out a perfect ride situation, as of today.  I have a ride to school everyday, as well as a ride home 3 days out of the week.  But never again will I go to school 5 days a week. And I’m stoked on my new friend from my sociology class!

If I’m going to be perfectly honest, I must admit that I miss my sisters to much it makes  me want to cry!  It aches.  I want to hang out with them so badly.  I just want to drive to the city with them and make goofy jokes and bicker and laugh until our heads fall off and wrestle and cuddle and hang out…  I have this really intense longing for them and it’s kind of taken me by surprise.  I don’t think I’ve ever missed anyone or anything so much in my life.  The phone doesn’t satisfy me; I hate talking on the phone.  I need to see eyes and have touch and physical interaction.  When is that going to happen?  The end of March is my birthday, and it’ll be the first birthday away from my sister and its going to be really hard for me.  In my mind, it just doesn’t make sense that most people don’t share a birthday with anyone.  To me, logically, birthdays are meant to be shared.  Not having my sister there is going to me really tough, and few can sympathize.  So I’m just throwing that out there.

I feel nervous now.  Anyways, I’ve decided to start wearing my hair wavy more often because I’m so friggen sick of my boring old hair.  I have the same hair cut in pictures of me as a kid and its a little pathetic!

I have to go read before my 11:30, hope you enjoyed my short ramblings in between classes. Love ya.

Standard

Leave a Reply

