japan, Life, Nineteen, Thoughts

John Mayer’s Got a Holda Me

He never, ever, ever ceases to blow me away. His blog is phenomenal, he’s in Japan right now… I had no idea (though I should have) how amazing of a writer he is. I swear I love him, my celebrity crush undoubtedly. Please? For me, at least read his whole “From the Heart…” post. Here’s an excerpt:

“This is about us all. Every one of us. Who all seem to know deep down that it’s incredibly hard to be alive and interact with the world around us but will try and cover it up at any cost. For as badass and unaffected as we try to come off, we’re all just one sentence away from being brought to the edge of tears, if only it was worded right. ”

What would your sentence be?

john mayer

Today I found some amazing quotes from Charles Dudley Warner, please allow me to share them with you:

Goodness comes out of people who bask in the sun, as it does out of a sweet apple roasted before the fire.

Lettuce is like conversation; it must be fresh and crisp, so sparkling that you scarcely notice the bitter in it.

What a man needs in gardening is a cast-iron back, with a hinge in it.

Simplicity is making the journey of this life with just baggage enough.

Just read this and know that he still gives me butterflies:

” I won’t blame anyone for not believing me when I write that this “Erika-crush” is different. I’m not even sure that it is… but the boy certainly is. He is. And because of that I really hope that the “Erika-crush” is different. I think that it is. So I’m going about it differently, slowly and calmly and if nothing comes of it then that perfectly okay because at least I know that this perfection exists.
The End”

The last thing I want to mention is that someone found my blog by searching for “prednisone support group.” I miss that prednisone. But I guess I feel giddy enough as it is.

Standard

One thought on “John Mayer’s Got a Holda Me

  1. lirruping says:

    Yeah… that’s funny, because I, too, found your blog searching for “prednisone support group” –of which there seem to be none around, that I can find, anyway. A friend of mine is on a high dose for crohns and having experience with the evil drug (prednisone) myself, I want to warn her about the psychosis, etc that can ensue both on taking it—and during withdrawal syndrome–if one isn’t super careful to go slowly. I have no idea why prednisone is mentioned in your blog, but think it’s criminal the way doctors hand it out like candy (it IS effective after all, for any kind of ‘itis”, at least temporarily) and then don’t warn people that they will be jumping out of their skin. anyway, if you know some resources for my friend, relating to this whole topic of “be careful with this nasty shit”, please let me know. –Rama

Leave a Reply

