Friends, Nineteen, Obama, politics, Sonoma

When It Rains, It Pours.

Brace yourself for my ADD; this post is going to be all over the place.  Right now I’m watchig The Buzz on Sex and The City and WOWIE WOWIE WOWOW WOAH MAMAAAAA!  Right now I’m going to harness my strong desire to express myself through exclamation points and capitalization and use my words like a big girl.

I am so excited for Sex and The City that when I think about it my heart rate increases.  So excited that I’m wearing my pj’s, my highest high heels and I’ve occasionally been getting up to pose in the mirror, attempting to fasten creative things into my hair (since Carrie Bradshaw will wear almost anything on her head.)  I need a dress and some Manolo’s and I think I’ll need to take off my cheesy french manicure…  I need to buy martini glasses and spanish olives for my girls and me…  I need a cocktail dress… I’ve got my girlfriends, I’ve got my blog, I’ve got the city… what else, what else… Sex and The City…. I’m missing something, I feel like I’m missing something……………………….

 

Anyway 😉  What’s more: I’m even more excited for tonight!! Flight of the Conchords.  I’m the luckiest girl in the world.

Tomorrow is going to be an interesting day as well…  Not that I’m a player or anything, but when it rains it pours and I’ve got a lunch date and a dinner date on Wednesday.  Sometimes I feel like I’ve dated too much for someone my age… when I say “date”  I don’t mean more than a few with each boy because I usually get scared and hide after that point.  I also refer to the boys as: “that boy.”  As in, “Mom I’ll see you later I’m going out with that boy tonight.” To which my mom says, “I don’t know which boy you’re talking about because you never refer to them by name!”  They’re all very interesting boys though… Judo expert, a racecar driver, a mechanical engineering major, a drama major, a cello player, a skater, an artist, a techy, a jock…  I love meeting new people, they’re all great guys, I always pay for my half of the date (few argue at that 🙂  )  Anyway, tomorrow is kind of crazy though, I don’t normally do something like this but hey… both of the guys are kind of players so I figure, well… I figure I can play that game, too.

My mom doesn’t like that I tend to portray this sort of shallow image.  She thinks I’m much deeper than I often lead people to think, and she’s right but I think it’s up to others to discover that.  My wall is my projection of a carefree, wild, independent, flirtatious party girl type and we all have our own wall so I think that’s fine.

I watched The Patriot last night with Tina and I feel a renewed sense of patriotism.  Also, my favorite magazine (The Sun) has a theme of patriotism this month. I guess when it rains patriotism, it pours patriotism.

“Since this is an emergency, all robots now have their patriotism circuits activated.”-Commander Zapp Brannigan on Futurama

Now I’m going to coffee with my friend Anita and then I’m going to make my FoTC shirt and leave for SF at 5 with Bryanne and Leah! YEEEE!

 

Standard

One thought on “When It Rains, It Pours.

  1. I should really say “that girl,” because my mom tries to keep track of the different names… And it doesn’t work. She gets confused by my friends’ names, too.

Leave a Reply

