Music, Thoughts

So Hot I’m Cold

Titled as such because I have a terrible sunburn.

I’m excited about lots of things right now.  Firstly, my new, huge Obama HOPE poster.  Amy got it for me and in all honesty it’s probably one of the coolest things that I own.  The weirdest thing will be if/when he gets elected because then I’ll have a poster of the President of the United States of America in my room, starring at me while I sleep.  Telling me to hope.  Which, by the way, I keep having this reoccurring dream that I speak with Michelle Obama and I look her in the face and she’s nearly crying and I tell her that I KNOW that her husband will be elected, I tell her that I’m one hundred percent certain, and she doesn’t believe me.

Another thing that I’m excited about is the pot that I painted the other day… it’s a latte mug, essentially a big bowl with a handle on it.  I painted the inside neon green, the outside neon blue, and I dripped light pink with blue specks from the rim of the cup into the inside and down the outside, and then I turned the mug upside down and dripped bright yellow with red specks in the opposite direction and it’s going the be amazing.

A few other things that I’m excited about are: seeing my little sister, John Mayer, cross country camp and visiting home at the end of the month.  I think I need to find another job, a single job as a server somewhere because the money is much better per hour, but I don’t know if I could really bring myself to quit either of my jobs.  I also need to make a doctors appointment because my feminine “patterns” have been off kilter for over a year now, and I need to quite procrastinating my health… not all is well. Does getting a comfy bed fall into the same category?  Because sleeping on a futon is becoming increasingly lame.

I’m happy but anti-social, alone but not lonely and I quite like it.

Standard

Leave a Reply

