Change, Joe Biden, Nineteen, Obama, Parties, politics

Infant Sorrow and “Little Gidding”

…. These 2 things are really not, at first glance, in the least bit connected. But maybe both call for a return to nature…

Infant Sorrow — We’ve Got-a Dew Somefing.

 

And at the end of all out exploring
Will be to arrive where we started
And to know the place for the first time.
Through the unknown, remembered gate
When the last of earth left to discover
Is that which was the beginning;
At the source of the longest river
The voice of the hidden waterfall
And the children in the apple tree
Not known, because not looked for
But heard, half heard, in the stillness
Between two waves of the sea.

T.S. Eliot

 

 

SO! I decided that I probably think about politics for at least one combined hour, every single day.  What are the health effects of this?  Am I going to sprout grey sooner than I should?  Will worry lines begin to appear?  The same night I referred to in my last blog post, reminding my readers that I had to be careful since I don’t drink very often anymore… I blacked out drunk, got sick, and (apparently) in the midst of my largely attractive debacle, was announcing and inquiring the “political dispositions” of my fellow birthday party-goers.  I have spent so much time out of my life: worrying, reading, researching, discussing, thinking about politics since George W. Bush was elected, that not only have phrases such as “Fuck Bush” been long-since filed under CLICHE in my opinion, but I think I will probably have a very serious melt down if the Obama campaign doesn’t fly in November.  A VERY SERIOUS MELT DOWN…  I’m sure my family is slightly concerned.

And you know what Obama?  I have a bone to pick with you.  I never got a text message announcing your VP like you said you would.  This was very upsetting.

 

I like her custard-yellow skirt-suit.

I like her custard-yellow skirt-suit.

Standard

Leave a Reply

