politics

Parties: Political & Otherwise

CHECK THIS OUT!  It’s so cool… if you don’t know about it, the CNN Grill.

 

And also,  this website is pretty awesome.  I’d never heard of it before, and I don’t believe that I’ll participate in the trading (at least not anytime soon…)  but I especially like the “Sarah Palin to be withdrawn as a Republican VP/nominee” bid… check out the progress.

What if the Republicans are using Palin as a money making mechanism?  She appeals to all the big money doners, and then she’ll drop…?  I don’t know, the nomination still baffles me and I’m trying to make sense of it all.

What I’m really worried about is this next developing story.  As a writer, any infringement of freedom of speech is scary…

That video is of Amy Goodman being arrested at the GOP Conven.  Read the AP article here…  Bottom line, we have a First Amendment issue on our hands.  Here’s is another video of ABC producer Asa Eslocker being arrested while filming on a public sidewalk.

 

This is a HUGE deal, more on it as the story develops.  Keep your eyes peeled!

 

Here are some pictures from the Labor Day party my girlfriends and I threw in our newly renovated backyard.  It was awesome!  Burgers, beer, music, good people, beer, margaritas, good people…. GOOD TIME.

Standard

Leave a Reply

