Holidays 2008

Dear Santa

 

 

When I was a little girl my daddy took me to sit on Santa’s lap to tell him what I wanted for Christmas.  The conversation went something like this:

“Well hello little girl have you been very nice this year?”
“Yes Santa imma good girl, ”  I softly replied.
“What would you like for Christmas this year little girl?”
“I’d like a jack-in-the-box, please.”
“A what?  A jacket and a box?”
“A jack-in-the-box, please.”
“A jacket in a box??”
“A jack-in-the-box. Please.”
“A jacket?  Or a box…”
(Dad laughing in corner)
“A JACK-IN-THE-BOX.”
“A jacket, in a box.”

………………………… *ahem*  “A jack-in-the-box.  Right.” 

And, I never even got a jack-in-the-box.  At least it’s a funny story.

 

My Christmas Wish List:

  • Prada perfume prada-perfume-by-prada-for-women
  • Contributions to my skydiving fund (goal:$100) Molly and I are going 🙂 
  • Earrings, silver and chic
  • A kind, thought-out letter.
  • A fake ID that black lights and swipes
  • A trash can for my loft (I’ve been using Target shopping bags)
  • A bed table to eat breakfast in bed.
  • Heeled leather boots.
  • A wrap sweater.
  • A job at Shin’s Sushi.
  • “It’s A 10” hair product

its_a_10

 

 

 

The painting I was telling you about, Homeless Rabbit Dies Of Carrot Overdose

The painting I was telling you about, Homeless Rabbit Dies Of Carrot Overdose

 

 McKenna with puppy at Pete's

McKenna with puppy at Pete's

Standard

3 thoughts on “Dear Santa

Leave a Reply

