inspiration, john mayer, love, Music, Obama

John Mayer Is In My Shower

Whenever I take a hot shower, I think of John Mayer.  I think of him because I think how good a hot shower feels, and then I remember that he once said, “love is hot shower where your skin never prunes.”  Then I think about how good love feels, and I admire the simplicity and truth of that quote.  I wish I could feel that kind of love AND take a hot shower every day!

If it were possible, I would wear John Mayer’s guitar strings around my wrist every day of my life  (even though he didn’t respond to my fan letter–busy with Jen, I get it.  Just like Obama was “too busy” running for president to send a thank you card for the chopsticks I sent he and Michelle [if you don’t know the story behind that, I apologize.]  I’m totally kidding anyway..)

 

BUT WAIT.
I can wear his guitar strings around my wrist every day of my life!!!

For the modest price of $200+ dollars (100% of proceeds go to the Back To You Fund)  Check it out:

jmstringsengraving

It even comes with a certificate of authenticity!

It even comes with a certificate of authenticity!

Those pictures are from the John Mayer Team blog, btw.

So I thought I’d share that.

3 nights ago I had a dream that my sister Ashley and I met John Mayer.  He didn’t know who the Allman Brothers were, and I had to spell “Allman” for him.  It rumpled my feathers but I didn’t let it show.  He liked Ashley a lot more than he liked me anyhow.  We went to a grocery store with him (this natural food store I vividly remember as a kid, I think it was next to where the Bagel Shop is…)  and got lost, but actually… I was the only one who got lost.  They stayed together in the store, lucky girl….  hmpf.  Either way, I simply didn’t want that dream to end.

Standard

One thought on “John Mayer Is In My Shower

  1. Molly says:

    what is SO strange is that i have very vivd memories of that same health food store. I remember the isle with all the vitamins and didnt it have those plastic hanging strips in front of the veggies? or wait…that may be something else. idk. but how funny!

Leave a Reply

