Holidays 2008

2009

Happy New Year! 2OO9 is going to be amazing, a year marked with change and movement. I find new years resolutions to be very interesting, yet often times boring (“diet and exercise”.. let’s be more specific and creative, shall we?)

SO, the inevitable “diet and exercise” aside… resolutions often sound very profound and inspiring, and I think they say a lot about someone. You should share yours with me, I’m curious to hear everyones resolutions. This year these are my resolutions:

– I will return to a familiar childhood role: the bookworm.

– No more casual dating. I’m sick of it… I won’t exert any more energy into guys that I know I don’t want to be with. This will take great care on my part, but I don’t want to shut myself down either. Simple: my focus will be friendship. (Books will distract me from my eagerness for love and might satiate my hopeless romanticism.)

– I will move somewhere new this year; I will live in a city.

– I will grow my hair out.

– I resolve to (but cannot necessarily control):
>get a higher paying job that entails more useful skill
>visit Ashley in Boston (depends on the latter)
>see Hugo at some point.

We spent a brief amount of time together in the summer of ’07 and for some reason or another, he made a profound effect on me. I didn’t get nearly enough time with him & I don’t mean this in a romantic way, I just wish I could know him more. I wish I could be closer friends with him.

Astoundingly enough, on a completely separate note, I’ve gone through the first 2 of the Twilight books in the past 3 or 4 days. I love them, and I love reading. I forget how much I love to read. It is almost fully satisfying to my mind.

Anyway, here’s to a lively 2009. A year of progression, change, and improvement in every way, shape and form.

Standard

3 thoughts on “2009

Leave a Reply

