inspiration

Mustache Love

funny_mustacheTo get to my family reunion I took the midnight bus from SLO to San Francisco on Thursday night, which arrived 45 minutes early at 4:45 am. There I was on the Embarcadero & Mission in the dimly lit, foggy morning, click-clackin’ my rolly suitcase down the street serving as a vulnerable, human alarm clock for all the sleeping bums and drug addicts. A few homeless were already/still awake, talking to lamp posts and walking in circles, but the others stirred and groaned as I clattered past them on my quest for Starbucks.

I found a Starbucks (not after being accosted by taxi drivers from conflicting Middle Eastern countries, claiming a lower fair and begging for me to get in their cab. I don’t know if their pleas were for my own safety or their own personal gain…) The guys at the Starbucks were in the middle of a discussion about sex when I walked in, and then the one guy called me sugar 10 times over before my mom picked me up out front.

My twin sister flew in from Boston Sunday evening and we drove to SLO Monday afternoon and caught the Poly lacrosse game. It was so much fun! Mckenna was making me laugh sooo hard– she was saying, “Lacrosse games are like an open bar that no one knows about! They’re like a secret club, with a free brunch and no one goes because they don’t advertise.” It’s true, lacrosse games are like underground sporting fun, served up hot.

My intentions for going to the game were not merely for the sport, per se…

Yesterday I brought my sister into the sandwich shop to meet the owners and so we got lunch while we were at it. While we were eating that great guy came in to the shop while we were there! I didn’t even look up to see him… Believe me when I say it wasn’t rude, but I didn’t shoot him with a beaming smile either. I mean, haven’t I shown my interest enough already? Exerting a broad smile in his direction might have sent me over the edge…

So I tried not to think about it and kind of started to worry that no more progress was to be made. It’d come to a stand-still and I needed to accept that…

Until he called me last night. He ran into my friend/coworker at a bar on St. Patties day and I talked to him… so yeah 🙂 He thinks I’m cute. This is wonderful.

6a00d83454990069e200e54f19d4a28833-800wi

This weekend is a little b-day bash my wonderful amazing friends Eva and Mckenna are throwing for me. It’s a mustache party, so bring your ‘stache. I’m going for the ‘friendly barber’ look 🙂

624x600eatftmustache

Standard