Twenty!

Bike Thief Severely Injured In Collision With Squirrel

My beloved road bike was stolen off of my porch on Friday (and it was locked, too!) Basically,  I’m the saddest girl that I know.

Who ever has my bike doesn’t need it more than I do.  I keep thinking about how excited I am to ride my bike to school on Monday, or how I can’t wait to ride with my dad when he comes to visit and then I remember I don’t have a bike any more!  And then I think how sad it is that I don’t have a bike OR a car… it’s not a good feeling to desire speed and distance but have no way to satisfy the need.  Sometimes you just have to GO somewhere, you know?  I’ll just have to run.

When I discovered it was gone, I found a little green plastic mermaid in it’s place and I was convinced for about 30 minutes that someone was doing a scavenger hunt to trick me.  Then my fate dawned on me… so I vented my anger by taping this sign to the front of my house:

383733715_1326410962_359334659_12389573305201

 

I love the hand I drew… I’m sure the elementary school right down the street was thrilled.  

Today I’m volunteering at the Children’s Museum, hopefully that goes well…  I need something to go well!

Standard

One thought on “Bike Thief Severely Injured In Collision With Squirrel

Leave a Reply

