Twenty!

Thank You, But No Thank You.

Today I went to a modern dance workshop with my Aesthetics class.  We spent 4 hours choreographing a piece that ended up being filmed and that will soon BE ON YOUTUBE.  I can’t decide whether or not it was worth it; on one hand, I did a tumble while everyone else did a graceful jog, but on the other hand, I watched my 6’4″ professor roll all the way across a room in a diagonal line when he meant to take a straight line.  He did this 5 times in a row–the whole class was busting up.  I can’t describe to you the hilarity, the pure joy I felt watching him try to dance… watching him skip around like a pansy and roll on the floor.  Not that I didn’t look like a total idiot also, but it was nice to know I wasn’t alone.  Anyway, the moral of the story is that I hate dancing as much as I thought I did.

The great part about the event was that I made a lot of new friends.  On our break, some of us went and had happy hour margaritas which were really strong and made the rest of the afternoon much easier to handle (although when we went back to the studio the director said, “well, it looks like you all found the bar!”  which I thought was silly of her–it was 5:30 on a Friday and they made us dance in front of one another for 2 hours OF COURSE WE FOUND THE BAR.

I plan on sleeping for 10 hours tonight and watching movies in bed in the morning.

Here’s to the weekend and 2 left feet.

Standard

Leave a Reply

