Blogging Round 2

I Got Married

I just wanted to share the most vivid dream I had because
part of me actually feels like I was a bride. Basically, I took a
marriage proposal from a Jehovah’s witness boy that I knew growing
up. I took it even though I didn’t love him because I knew he would
make a good husband??? I know… Obviously uncharacteristic but my
dream-self did it anyway. My dress was gorgeous though… It was a
strapless sweetheart-style and The bodice was adorned in delicate
white feathers. I had brown hair again and my bouquet was lily of
the valley. I stoo outside the chapel talking myself into what I
was about to do and then I walked down the aisle. Everyone stood
and looked at me and my best friends were all at the front and my
fiance was grinning at me and my little sister was standing next to
my friend Hugo, who I hadn’t seen in years and who I didn’t expect
to be there. I guess I got married (don’t remember the vows) and
afterward I ran up to Hugo, who have me a huge hug and demanded to
know why I hadn’t told him I was getting married. I said that I
didn’t know, that it was a last minute decision and I almost
started to cry. He and my little sister danced the rest of the
night and I felt the pang of a life-altering decision to marry a
man of God.

Standard

One thought on “I Got Married

  1. grandma says:

    Dear Erika Hello spunk. Are you in Savannah yet? Charleston is great too with those old Federal houses on the Battery. The first civic club for preserving the old houses was stated by women in Savannah. Those old double bricked homes were going to be demolished in the deadhead 50’s for something modern. The parts they succeeded in replacing are falling apart while these old structures go on through the centuries. It is laid out on the French model with with boulevards and squares with parks in the center.These are filled with big magnolia trees that drop the summer heat a lot. I went there on my trip years ago. I got into a Charleston home on the Battery, on the river front. They are built with double brick walls and have withstood the hurricanes when all the modern homes were flattened. Very strict codes to conform to historic standards so you have to have money to own them much less buy one. People were permitted to modernize the kitchens though. See if you can get into a garden tour. Narrow gardens and verandas facing the prevailing winds. They built the entire city in the 18th century on a miserable little sand bar, protected from invaders by surrounding water. Anyway my love to you and your Dad. Give me a call toots, Loooooovya Grandma

Leave a Reply

